Wow,I'm impressed.......

ecyrbh

Just put the 2nd tank of 93 octane in my SC since the resurection.First tank got me 19.5 miles to the gallon.This included a lot of idle time and revving.This second tank got me 23.975... This tank had about 100 miles on it when I changed to my 5% pulley.I've driven it sanely,keeping out of boost when possible,but while still making entrance ramps a lot of fun.I wonder what it is gonna be like when I finally get the A/C working.This car wows me more and more everytime I drive it.......:D

19-23 mpg sounds great! I still can't figure out why I only get 16-17. :( And I don't drive hard either, I am a pretty conservative driver.

With the A/C running, you'll loose a good 2-5 mpg would be my guess.
It has been a proven fact you do not lost MPG'f from running the A/C, unless you are idleing or alot of stop and go traffic. If you are on the highway you will lose MPG's from having your 4-40 (4 windows at 40mph) A/C going.

It has been a proven fact you do not lost MPG'f from running the A/C, unless you are idleing or alot of stop and go traffic. If you are on the highway you will lose MPG's from having your 4-40 (4 windows at 40mph) A/C going.

They checked it out on Myth Busters and the A/C lost out bigtime to windows. That's driving at a constant speed on a racetrack. The fuel economy was much better with the windows open. That was in a 90's Ford Explorer.

Steve,

I actually saw an article recently that stated that this is only true until your speed passes about 40 mph. Then the lost aerodynamics starts taking its toll.

Replace your Fuel filter, clean the MAF, all new MOTORCRAFT Oxy sensors, and alignment:rolleyes::cool:

Then check MPG

Alignment plays a big part in fuel economy. These cars can and must be 4 whell aligned. I noticed a huge difference in rolling resistance when the wheels were off.