Skool me on Innovative Wideband Products....

fastsc92

I've been running a PLX wideband/data-logger system for years and it finally has failed on me. PLX has decided to not offer support for the repair of their product so I'm forced to look into other brands. I'm attempting to fix the unit, but all the part numbers have been scratched off and reverse engineering the commponents is proving more difficult. I may get it to work by next week (been working on it for three weeks now..)but I wont bet any money on it.

In the past I never was a fan of the innovative product line, because at the time, only the LM-1 was available and I wanted a permanent install, which led me to the PLX stuff.

I'm new to the innovative line of products and I was wondering if someone could help me decide what is right for my application.

I need the ability to data-log A/F ratio in addition to RPM, TPS voltage (0-5v), MAF voltage(0-5v), and intake temp(0-5v). I would also like to log MPH (speed input) and an external PLX 2-axis g-sensor which outputs a 0-5v, but these two signals are not 100% needed.

I already have a Bosch sensor from my current set-up, so I'm not sure if I can purchase a controller separately and just add some sort of digital display and some method to data-log. I don't need a fancy gauge, I just need a simple 3 or 4 digit led display to view while I drive.

I was looking at the SSI-4, but I'm not sure that I can set it up for the inputs that I need, not do I know if I have enough to log.

Does the LC-1 unit data-log when connected to a laptop? So if I did add the SSI-4, then I could log a total of 5 sensor values??

I've also been looking at the aux box, since it has 5 internal signals and I can also add additional inputs which should take care of tps, intake, maf and the g-sensor is already included. However, I'm not sure if it works with the LC-1 or if it only works with the LM-1 stuff.