PDA

View Full Version : GTP rotor pak.....SOLD

nickleman60
02-07-2009, 07:42 PM
I have a GTP rotor pak that I bought for my MPX case before the problem came to light about coating coming off from ODing the blower. I installed in the MPX case but never ran them, took them out and installed a set of uncoated rotors. They're ready to install with the line up dowel in the correct position. A couple of places at the ends of the rotors have a very little chipping of the teflon but overall they're in really good shape, all they are to me are a paper weight in a box in the garage.

$100 plus shipping

XR7 Dave
02-07-2009, 08:57 PM
How much clearance is there between the rotors and the plate? How about perceptible gear lash?

nickleman60
02-07-2009, 09:40 PM
How much clearance is there between the rotors and the plate? How about perceptible gear lash?

Dave, I'm just a shade tree mechanic so how do I measure what your asking? I guess I could use a feeler gauge to measure the clearance between the rotors and plate but how do i measure the gear lash?

Flint
02-08-2009, 05:35 AM
Its coated roror pack?
I take if coated.
Also i need snout.
LMK.
Thank you.

nickleman60
02-08-2009, 08:26 AM
Its coated roror pack?
I take if coated.
Also i need snout.
LMK.
Thank you.

You have a PM.

I have a snout that needs a seal if you're interested.

XR7 Dave
02-08-2009, 10:25 AM
Dave, I'm just a shade tree mechanic so how do I measure what your asking? I guess I could use a feeler gauge to measure the clearance between the rotors and plate but how do i measure the gear lash?

To measure rotor clearance you need to install the rotors into a case just far enough that the alignment dowels start to engage, then stick a feeler gauge in there and check clearance. This is a procedure that all people with overdriven blowers should know how to do because it was through *assuming* that I was ok that we lost 2 blowers in one day. It's easy to do and it could really save your butt one day. :)