PSI Cluster Problem

Braff77

So I installed new white gauges..Took cluster out of car to make sure I did it right..Unplugged the wire that the PSI was plugged into and when I put it back in and started her up the PSI needle didn't move at all..Everything else works Properly..So I pulled the cluster to make sure it was plug in, which it was..Question is did I disconnected something that the PSI wire runs to??? What did I do wrong?? :mad: Any help would be Great..Thanks in Advance..:D

What year SC?

PSI wire....sorry, I don't get that.

Did you pull the needles off any of the gauges? Because if you did, they are fragile and you can easily muck things up - just ask anyone that has BTDT - in this case it sounds more like you've pulled the hose so check that first.

Last edited:
It's a 92'..There is a wire that plugs into your cluster controlling the PSI gauge..I'm kinda new at this but I believe that's what it does.. Not really sure what's its called..just my best way to describe it.. I wasn't sure if it connected to something else...no needles removed..

It's a 92'..There is a wire that plugs into your cluster controlling the PSI gauge..I'm kinda new at this but I believe that's what it does.. Not really sure what's its called..just my best way to describe it.. I wasn't sure if it connected to something else...no needles removed..

The only PSI I see on my '90 cluster is on the 'vacuum/boost' gauge - is that what you mean? I believe there is a rubber hose that controls it.

You kept the stock gauges and just put new faces on them? Are you sure the needle is free to move?

Attachments

• gauges.jpg
    gauges.jpg
    224.5 KB · Views: 52
Last edited:
The boost gauge has a rubber hose connected to the back of it. It is possible that when you pulled the cluster out, you yanked the other end of the hose off by the back of the blower. The hose in the car, behind the dash, goes through the firewall and connects to a plug on the back of the intake plenum, after the blower.