IC piping and tune?

Mont

Hey everyone. I just bought a CAI and a 10% pulley. I would like some info about the piping from the IC to the hat. Is it worth going bigger on those too and where do i get them?

After I do the CAI, pulley and MAYBE the other piping will I need a chip / tune?

Thanks Monte

i dont remmeber exactly what part of the exhaust it was but there is a really restrictive bend that is really bad, exspecially with increased boost. Im sure someone will chime in and give you exacts. BTW i have a full flowmaster exhaust on mine with roughly 5% od and its now pushing 15 pounds, so with a 10 and relatively stock exhaust you are going to have soo much back pressure that the gaskets will pop, maybe not tomorrow, or next month but they will go for sure. Also depends how many miles are on the car right now.

Another thing to think about is heat, our blowers are pretty efficient at creating boost with the stock pulley, anything smaller creates more heat which in turn will affect detonation and the computer pulling timing in order to counteract this. i would say at the very least get an ic fan, or double, and if you can get a front mount. Also with 10% with the stock intake you will starve the blower it will be wanting so much air but can only deliver so much, and if you increase air, and boost you need more fuel eventually

what year is your sc ?

u need to replace the resonator with a good aftermarket one. and then possibly get some new downtubes made, with or without cats.

it would not be worth it to make the sc top to intercooler piping bigger. that will do nothing for you. put an fan on your intercooler, that will help a little. i say you're still going to be pushing it with that 10%, especially if you have a 94-95 sc.

you're going to need to start looking at bigger injectors, a MAF and a tune shortly, if not right now.