Diff bushings?

XxSlowpokexX

Well I finally shimmed my crossmember to avoid my driveshaft rubbing whe I noticed yet another one of my poly rear diff bushing went to nowhere land.

Apparently I am giving up on poly bushings. I installed these being I needed some ASAP and like always...They just dont work

My Question is...Has anyone run solid bushings here? I know steeda sells the fronts and you can easily make the rear solid.

Curious as to any vibrations and whatnot

I don't understand. I've been running poly bushings for 10+ years in my Cobra and SC, without any major issues. It takes me 4+ years of racing in my Cobra to even come close to hurting them.

Heat is what kills them, maybe your diff is setup too tight.

What brand are you using? I prefer the Energy Suspension design, and that's what I have in my cars.

If you really want to go to solid bushings, I could make some from UHMW or even aluminum, if that's what you really want.

Well I finally shimmed my crossmember to avoid my driveshaft rubbing whe I noticed yet another one of my poly rear diff bushing went to nowhere land.

Apparently I am giving up on poly bushings. I installed these being I needed some ASAP and like always...They just dont work

My Question is...Has anyone run solid bushings here? I know steeda sells the fronts and you can easily make the rear solid.

Curious as to any vibrations and whatnot

You will not get vibrations. Do a search for my build up and you will see where I got my alum one from. What they transfer is noise. A humming kinda noise it not super loud but noticeble. No vibrations. Loud exhaust and no problem but if you are looking for ultra quiet ride then I dont know what to suggest.

I've blasted through several sets of poly diff bushings over the years. I consider them temporary band aides. I think that ordinary street driving may be harder on the poly bushings than track use because I've seen the poly bushings fail on low HP street cars as often as high HP ones.