2 Step Solution

super red91

Well I've been hiding it for 2 months but I will let everyone in on the secret :p

I stumbled upon this online while I was looking for a cheaper/easier solution for a 2 step instead of using the M$D. As you will notice the sc isn't listed under the compatible vehicles but what the hell I decided I would try it anyways and so far it works.

http://www.npcompleteperformance.com/wotbox

As for the installation its pretty straight forward:

Yellow- #6 Injector signal - I went to the #12 pin on the EEC since it was closest. See pic 2

Black - Ground

Black/Red - These two wires run in between the ignition power wire (Far left wire looking from the front of the car). Black goes towards the ignition, Red goes away from the ignition. See pic 1

Blue - Connect to the middle wire on the TPS sensor.

Green - Remove the clutch switch connector. Locate the second wire from the left (flat side of the connector facing you). See pic 3

After the wiring is complete, you will need to mount the WOT box, I choose to do this in the glove compartment since its hidden, but allows easy acces to plug your laptop into. See pic 4

You will then need a laptop to setup the # of cylinders (6 :p) and the rpm source (#6 injector signal). I cannot remember my exact setting for making the clutch/tps normal or inverted, but you can select READ and see the actual value the WOT box is monitoring. I have not messed with the no lift shift, but I am sure it will work since it is essentially the same as the 2 step.

Any questions just post them here, or email N2MB as they had excellent customer service when I was setting this up.

Oh yea the car makes 8lbs pretty easy at the line and sounds awesome doing it :D

Attachments

• IMG00241.jpg
    IMG00241.jpg
    181.3 KB · Views: 191
  • eecpins3.jpg
    eecpins3.jpg
    50.9 KB · Views: 171
  • IMG00249.jpg
    IMG00249.jpg
    149.3 KB · Views: 169
  • IMG00245.jpg
    IMG00245.jpg
    175.7 KB · Views: 179