First time the SC made it to the track

Dahoopd

The car held together for two weeks so I took it to the track. Im not very good at racing a 5-speed as I tend to get over zealous at the line. Not to mention 18 inch street tires have no traction. Anyway, I was hoping to hit mid to low 13's but I guess I will have to settle for 13.7's. Maybe with some decent tires I can do a bit better.

1st run
R/T .684
60' 1.997
330 5.733
1/8 8.855
MPH 79.43
1000 11.511
1/4 13.79
MPH 98.73

2nd run
R/T .203
60' 2.149
330 5.891
1/8 8.979
MPH 80.61
1000 11.597
1/4 13.83
MPH 99.33

Glad to hear all went well, Damien. Those times are good for the first time out on street tires.:cool:

Dave,

I really had planned on it but I had to burn up my vacation time earlier this year. Last year I didnt have the money and this year it was time off. I am hoping things come together for next year.

Chris,

I think the gearing is hurting me also. The 3:27's are wasting first and I am trapping in 4th at like 4k.

we have very close to the same mods.

unless your member page isnt up-to-date ?

The page is up to date other than mufflers being hacked off and a muffler in place of the resonator.

You have a little more blower and injectors than I do and im running a stock pump.

Those ETs look pretty good given a relatively low mph. By contrast my car is only 13.6 on street tires but is trapping in the high 104s. Sounds as if your driving is probably pretty good.

Those ETs look pretty good given a relatively low mph. By contrast my car is only 13.6 on street tires but is trapping in the high 104s. Sounds as if your driving is probably pretty good.

There was an SRT4 next to me on the 13.8 run that should have smoked me but I got him by like 5 car lengths. He ran a 14.7 @ 100.27 mph with a 2.666 60'.

A 1.9x 60-foot time on street tires is quite good for an SC. I've never done better than 2.02. Whatever you did that time, keep doing it!