4.2 stroker with Eatom M112

mr.bluestang

Well im a noob to this site so bear with me. I have a 1998 mustang 3.8 v6 that im in the middle of strokin and blowin. The reason im here is to get some input from SC owners and some advise for how to go about my build. If all goes well then i think i'll supercharge my girlfriends thunderbird.

I have already started my build so i will bring everyone up to date with what i have so far.

Eaton M112 from an 04 cobra with 12,000 miles on it.
Billetflow 2.76 pulley.
Cobra throttlebody.
2000 mustang spitport 3.8
Ground seats, valves and tips.
Blueprinted the block.
Rebuilt the oil pump.
Comp Cams custom ground cam. Sorry but the grind # is a secret:D
Comp cams roller lifters.
Comp cams beehive springs and retainers.
Scorpion roller rockers.

I'm far from done but lookin for lookin for input on what some of you are running in your supercoupes. I'm currently lookin for a supercoupe complete engine and a forged 4.2 stroker kit.

Click on the link below for more from the other forum i'm on.

http://www.3.8mustang.com/forum/showthread.php?t=251522

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

mrbluestang

Last edited:
No such thing as a Forged 4.2 Crank. Unless you plan on spending 2-3k for a Billet one...I'd suggest going with an MPX M90 based blower over the M112. If you have engine internals that can handle it.

Last edited:
There are a few guys who have already done the 112 on top. I have seen the vid of one running. It just stix out of the hood.

Blue, can you find where the guy in post #6 is getting a crank for $150bux?

SWS

Good Luck on your build.
The lack of an intercooler will be your the weak point and will prevent you from building any real power.