PDA

View Full Version : Gauge install



nickleman60
12-20-2009, 05:10 PM
I got my panel made to mount the oil pressure and water temp gauges in the old VMM location. I also made 2 blanks to cover up the soon to be non- functional stock oil and water gauges in dash and that's my new gauge surround that will house a stock lx volt/fuel gauge, boost gauge will be in the pillar.

Now...........I need to make them functional...........:rolleyes:

z90sc
12-20-2009, 05:54 PM
...well now,ain't you slick............;)
z

nickleman60
12-20-2009, 08:26 PM
...well now,ain't you slick............;)
z

I don't know about slick but maybe resourceful........:D

I'll probably mount the sending units and wire the 2 gauges, oil and water, in the next couple of days. The gauges in the pillar pod, wideband and air inlet temp, are going to be a little more involved than just wiring them up. Boost/vacuum will be simple though, I just want to wire those 3 up at the same time to share hots, grounds and dimming.