I am a newb at this

superchicken78

First things first i have a 1990 SC auto with OD this is my first. I would like to know some small things i can do to bump up some hp. where can i start looking for parts that are credible. I have already done some research but would like some input on where to start.:confused:

First couple things I'd recommend doing are, in order of simplicity:

1) K&N panel filter, or CAI(that might be harder though)
2) Intercooler fan
3) Redo the exhaust (at least replace the resonator with something free flowing, maybe port the collectors)
4) 94/95 style supercharger and inlet.

I've not done this but some people swear by it: Underdrive Pulleys

Once you do those, you start looking into things like putting OD pulleys on, bigger injectors, bigger MAF, bigger TB, and a better intercooler. If you have the heads off, getting them ported would be a really good idea.

intercooler fan, 5% overdrive and a good FULL free flowing exhaust. a net gain of ~10 hp is to be expected, and really makes these cars feel like new.

I've not done this but some people swear by it: Underdrive Pulleys

Be aware that some have had cooling problems with these.

Once you do those, you start looking into things like putting OD pulleys on, bigger injectors, bigger MAF, bigger TB, and a better intercooler. If you have the heads off, getting them ported would be a really good idea.

Also, if you install bigger injectors, MAR, TB, etc. the experts here say you'll have to have it tuned and or install an aftermarket chip and also tune.

First things first i have a 1990 SC auto with OD this is my first. I would like to know some small things i can do to bump up some hp. where can i start looking for parts that are credible. I have already done some research but would like some input on where to start.:confused: