PDA

View Full Version : Added a Thermostat



Roadhawg
07-05-2010, 01:30 PM
On the new water outlet I started off, without using a thermostat. I found out this was not one of my better decisions, as the engine would run cooler than I preferred and engine temperature was nowhere near stable. As luck would have it, I got a hook up through a friend and had the water outlet CNC machined to accept a thermostat. I drilled two 3/16 hole in the thermostat to act as a semi bypass.

nickleman60
07-05-2010, 05:18 PM
Have you had any thoughts about your lean issue?

Roadhawg
07-05-2010, 05:33 PM
Have you had any thoughts about your lean issue?

I swapped out the EEC, changed the Main ground, added new braided ground straps going to the block at each motor mount and an additional ground from the frame to the starter. I also removed a connector and soldered the connections on the power cut out for the EEC which goes to the kill switch. I believe I am ready to go back to the Dyno. I may add a Snow system before I head back to the Dyno.

On a side note I have a fresh new inspection sticker. :cool:

nickleman60
07-05-2010, 10:13 PM
I hope that cures your problem.