Wrecked SC/Thunderbirds

SouthGaSC

I was just wondering about the safety and structural integrity of the t-birds. I see many going to boneyards to be dismantled, but I have hardly ever seen any pics or otherwise after an accident. Do these bodies survive impacts well? Is the structural integrity compromised after collisions? I would really like to see photos of some of the cars post accident (not meant to be morbid). I work in the collision industry and don't recall many t-bird collision repairs. This just strikes me as being odd.
Do any of you have any photos, memories, or stories to share here?

Thanks
Rob

In all the junk yards that I've been to, I've seen a few t-birds that have extensive front end damage (tree / back of another vehicle).....

Wynn (Tbird88) had some pictures of some wrecked SCs that were pretty bad (sideways into telephone pole / tree).....

These days the value on most MN12s is so low that most insurance companies will choose to total the car rather than repair it.

With that said, I've seen some pictures of T-birds that have been in minor and major wrecks. Without seeing the accident, though, it's tough to tell whether the car did any better or worse than another model might have.

Testimonial of strength....

I was just wondering about the safety and structural integrity of the t-birds. I see many going to boneyards to be dismantled, but I have hardly ever seen any pics or otherwise after an accident. Do these bodies survive impacts well? Is the structural integrity compromised after collisions? I would really like to see photos of some of the cars post accident (not meant to be morbid). I work in the collision industry and don't recall many t-bird collision repairs. This just strikes me as being odd.
Do any of you have any photos, memories, or stories to share here?

Thanks
Rob