need a little advice

anthrax

so i want to clean up some of the misc things under the hood. 1st my a/c doesnt work due to the cut a/c lines when i got the car. so i want to remove all that bs. 2nd my power steering doesnt work. i replaced the pump a while back after the pump cracked and now it leaks somewhere(looks like the rack) so ive been driving it for 2 months w.o powersteerng. its not worth filling the p/s and bleeding it everyweek. now i want to delete the a/c compressor and possibly delete the p/s while im at it and remove the miles of excess lines ford put in. Is the manual rack gonna be easier to steer than a p/s system with low or no fluid or about the same? if i were to remove the a/c and p/s i know i need a 89' 3.8 n/a water pump for the hose routing, shorter belt, new rack, and new tensioner. what else would i need just to run the alt from the crank. and will the deleted evo fitting affect anything on the car like the ARC? and is there a different alt mounting bracket to remove that huge p/s bracket? and what would the cost run me to convert to manual steering?

i know its alot. just wanna get some sc guys advice before diving head 1st into the job

a/c delete is easy...just search it and you will get your answer

P/S delete not really sure...I had my pump, high pressure hose, and rack replaced (before I worked on cars, 15yrs old) for like $500...didnt think that was too bad a price.

p/s delete doesnt seem too bad. remove p/s pump, put on a non sc water pump, rip out all the lines, and replace the rack. and then eather make a alt bracket or grind the crap outta the p/s pump bracket haha

p/s delete doesnt seem too bad. remove p/s pump, put on a non sc water pump, rip out all the lines, and replace the rack. and then eather make a alt bracket or grind the crap outta the p/s pump bracket haha