PDA

View Full Version : plugs and wires



hmeric7
11-04-2010, 08:48 PM
how easy is it to install these and how long typically and any help ful hints

rlong
11-04-2010, 09:49 PM
ive had trouble with autolite platinums missing i buy regular copper autolite or motorcraft platinum . 1 range colder than stock
you can change plugs from underneath in about an hour but its not real easy
the plugwires are very long so you want good ones

sinhumane
11-04-2010, 10:24 PM
i used standard copper, gapped them at .040. work like a charm even with a ported blower and 10% OD.

they're easy to do if your motor mounts are in good shape. i can do all six in 30 mins from under the car.

91BLOWNBIRD
11-04-2010, 11:39 PM
or you can pull your AC system out and make the passenger side a 3 minute job ;)

slowpoke
11-05-2010, 02:38 AM
your first time will be tough. take your time. once you do it you'll see how to do it faster the next time. sometimes under the car is better sometimes under the hood. sometimes a mix. i have headers and no cats so under the car is super easy and fast.

BirdofPrey97
11-05-2010, 08:40 AM
Only about an hour from you maybe 1.5. Take me longer to driver up there than to change them. Glad to show you how to do it quick and easy. Let me know if you need a hand.