PDA

View Full Version : running rich



PantallicA842
04-05-2011, 11:09 PM
what things can i check if my 91 sc is running rich. ive already replaced the MAF and O2 sensors, im thinkin maybe the throttle position/IAC ...any suggestions?

slick59
04-06-2011, 09:10 AM
How do you know it is rich? What codes do you have? Is your CEL on?

PantallicA842
04-06-2011, 01:21 PM
it has an evap code and an IAT open circuit code i think its running rich because it smokes

slick59
04-06-2011, 02:06 PM
Fix the IAT code, that will affect your mixture if it is open.

decipha
04-06-2011, 07:06 PM
x2 ACT is probably the issue