Who is up for a good SC challenge!

edspringer

This is a little long so, please, bear with me. I have a 94 SC auto with a new engine installed 10,000 miles ago by the previous owner. I have had the car for a month and my funmeter is peg. After replacing almost every engine sensor, the EEC and the MAFS I still have no power on acceleration with tons of boost. When I finally get to 60 MPH and push the throttle to get 5 to 10 pounds of boost, the engine stumbles and will not take it. When I let off the throttle it resumes it normal cruise state. Also, I get 11 miles per gallon using 93 octane gas. Now I'm a pretty good mechanic having installed several mods on my highly modified 90 Super Cougar 5- speed, but today I got desparate and took the 94 SC to my local Ford dealer. Well they got the same two codes (both O2 sensors are indicating they are both running rich and then running lean) that I got with my Wally World code reader. The Ford tech just about scratched what little bit of hair he had left off his head over those codes. He had never seen that before and this guy has worked on some Fords. That is when he called Ford and got them to start scratching. They came back with three suggestions all of which I or the technician had done. He also check all of the Ford Tech Bulletins for this problem with no joy. As of now the technician is still talking to Ford and is going to get back to me with any new "FORD IDEAS", no pun intended. He has taking this on as a personal challenge.

Have I changed the exhaust, you say! Oh yes, I have completely replaced the exhaust with SCCOA high flow cats and a Maganaflow muffler. I checked the fuel pressure. Got 35 lbs at idle and almost 40 LBS when I opened the throttle. I have checked high and low for vacuum leaks and have replaced any hose that looked suspicious. I even took the supercharger off so I could do a through check behind the inlet plenum and the EGR stuff. No fix de problamo.