A/C delete question

Roadracer

Greetings,
I'm new to the SuperCoupe world, wow this may be the best kept secret Ford ever had. Recently bought a '93 (automatic) white on black, was blown away by the power and handling. So much so that I just bought a second one, 95 5 speed with the sole intention of stripping her down and running NASA TT/F here at VIR.

The 95 is in need of some TLC, one of the first things I need to do is lighten it up as much as possible, including getting rid of the A/C compressor and componets. Is anyone aware of an A/C delete fix?

Thanks in advance for any help

And I would restore the 95 and run the 93 or get another less rare one and strip it. Maybe a LX...

Thanks for the info. I had no idea the '95 was rare. I was told the '95 had a better crank and bottom end, as well as a better blower making it a better racer candidate. NASA rules restrict the mods I can make and remain in the "F" class, it's a confusing weight vs. RWHP calculation. But relatively fair none the less.

It runs, poorly, but it does fire and run. While underneath I noticed the EGR tube from the passenger side manifold is missing and the bottom of the EGR is wide open......it's anybodys guess what might have been done to the ol' girl before I got her. No matter really, the engine is comming out to be freshened up anyway but I would like it to run decent prior to pulling it, that way I can feel good that the electronic/ECM/sensor systems are functioning when I reinstall the engine.

Obviously I have a lot to learn about SC's, any help you guys can provide is much appreiciated

Wow, now I'm feeling pretty dumb. I've already stripped the interior (it was trashed except the pass seat) waiting for the S&W 10 pt cage to arrive.

This car has no moonroof, one less thing I would have to remove/patch for racing. I saved the pass seat if anybody needs a gray leather one in good shape.