PDA

View Full Version : Raised top bolt lenth



try2v8
05-20-2012, 10:41 AM
For some reason I thought the bolts for the stock top would fit. Duh.... Anyways need to know the proper length of bolt for the new raised top. Thanks

Roadhawg
05-20-2012, 10:50 AM
A Magnum Powers raised top uses stock length bolts. If it is a home brewed raised top it may require longer bolts because the flange is usually thicker then stock.

try2v8
05-20-2012, 01:06 PM
Yep I see that a home fabed top needs longer bolts. Need to know the proper lenth for it.

Kurt K
05-20-2012, 01:21 PM
Yep I see that a home fabed top needs longer bolts. Need to know the proper lenth for it.
It really depends on the home brew. If you still have the original bolts and top, stick and original bolt through the original top and measure how much it stick through, then take the raised top to your local hardware store and find a bolt that sticks out the same amount.