Binary Editor 2012 error message

Tedor

When I start the BE 2012 I get the following message:

"Error 84: Gauge Setting Get
There was an error getting the gauge settings from the XML file. See the details for more information."

I click on details....

"The arithmetic operation caused the spill."

When I click OK the same message comes up again and after I press OK again it won't show up until next start up. I have never used the program before but to me it seems like it's working okey. Have yet to register the BE. Afraid if it won't work to 100% beacuse of this message.

Any thoughts? Could it be my computer? It makes the recommended system requirements with ease.

Thanks

Thanks! Can allways count with a good answer from you.

I have version 17.2 so at least my program is up to date (maybe not me haha:D)

Also having problem register, the register button never lights up, strange I think...

The register button only becomes available, (active, not grey, whatever) after a legitimate reg code has been entered. I had the same issue even after the code was entered, but the code I had was for the wrong BE. I did a Team viewer remote session with Clint and he had me up and running in about three minutes. But that was the root issue.

Yes I think that to, I have tried many different combinations. So it have to be that I got the wrong code from cliff...

I love the wording in those error messages...:rolleyes:

Getting a code that doesn't work is not uncommon.... Well, at least in my experience. :eek:. Make sure you choose the right computer code when you request registration for your strategy file!

I still haven't got mine QH to register after repeated attempts.:confused:

I won't need it for another couple of mths so I quess I'll just wait it out and make the call to Clint.

Paul

You guys were right, I got the wrong code. Now Im registred, just gotta find out where to get those Strategy files...