how many guys have Raced their's SC's/XR7's on a road course?

Hey I did an autocross a few weeks ago at the track in Gainsville, FL. And its a lot harder than it looks!! I did alright I guess considering it was my first time ever doing a road course. I had 4 runs and managed to improve my time by 8 seconds from the 1st to last run. Unfortunatly I still came last in my group as they put me up against a turbo MR2s and RX7s because I'm not N/A.

I also learned I need wider tires and a better suspension, those 225s arent gonna cut it on a road course at all. I wish I could of had a professional driver take my car out and see what they could get out of it.
If you ever get a chance to do a road course though definitly check it out, its a lot different than at the drag strip. Also puts more wear on your car too... so make sure nothing is about to break cause if its close to, auto-xing will probably break it.

Now I'm no pro but if you want some tips about a pretty much stock SC and how it handles from what I experienced on the track let me know.

Last edited:
Road Race SCs

I have taken my 95 SC 5spd out several times at the Motorsport Ranch in Cresson, TX. See: www.motorsportranch.com