cooling issues continue what is it with sc's

bumpskier45

In my tests of the cooling system the low speed fan motor pulled a high continutiy number that led me to believe it was not working,so I purchased a new fan......and still the low speed motor is not coming on. tThe car waits until the timing is being retarded and then the high speed motor comes on at just about the same time,I believe there was two other items it could be,I was told what those were in my running hot post,but keep in mind im a noob on these cars and I don't know what the abreviations are ircm etc please spell them out for me.I also am in the process of getting a custom chip to change the temps the fan comes on at and some other things from bill at supercoupe performance,I don't want to install that if there is something else still wrong. thanks again guys all your reposts have helped me out a bunch.

In my tests of the cooling system the low speed fan motor pulled a high continutiy number that led me to believe it was not working,so I purchased a new fan......and still the low speed motor is not coming on. tThe car waits until the timing is being retarded and then the high speed motor comes on at just about the same time,I believe there was two other items it could be,I was told what those were in my running hot post,but keep in mind im a noob on these cars and I don't know what the abreviations are ircm etc please spell them out for me.I also am in the process of getting a custom chip to change the temps the fan comes on at and some other things from bill at supercoupe performance,I don't want to install that if there is something else still wrong. thanks again guys all your reposts have helped me out a bunch.

IRCM is Integrated Relay Control Module. That would definitely be one of the possibilities why your low speed fan isn't turning on.