PDA

View Full Version : Swapping blowers



superdadsc
10-16-2013, 02:10 PM
I have a blower that is rebuilt that I want to put on my car. Is there something I need to do. Do I need to seal the blower. Any special tricks.

Thanks

MadMikeyL
10-16-2013, 03:47 PM
Yes it will need to be sealed. I use ultra-black RTV for the inlet and the blower top, but I would suggest getting the teflon gaskets for the intercooler tubes. It can be done with RTV, but the gaskets make it a lot easier to insure that there are no vacuum leaks.

BKB
10-16-2013, 04:22 PM
anaerobic sealer is the correct sealer for the blower top hat and inlet plenum.