Universal Firewall & Dash Mount - For Those Looking For Powerful Race Quality Braking

superbird89

Universal Firewall & Dash Mount - For Those Looking For Powerful Race Quality Braking

Hi everyone, I'm kinda a newbie here although I have been familiar with these cars for some time now. I have just purchased my first super coupe. I am familiar with the cars history as I have turned wrenches on it in the past although I think since I have brought it home I live on this forum now... Anyway the car is a 89 5spd black on black leather with power moon roof.
Here's all I good I can think of
-crate engine with 38ish miles
-late model blower and plenum
-10% sc pully
-custom fmic
-manifold back exhaust
-80mm cobra maf-42lb injectors
-spec stage 3 clutch (stiff as @#!#)
-built trans ripper shifter
-3.55 posi in the rear (cherps tires like a dam spool)

Probably forgetting some stuff oh yeah lowered brand new springs shocks everything new also no more firm ride option.Here's the bad....
-teves shot
-stage 3 clutch put the pedal assembly literally through the firewall
-intercooler pipe needs buttoned up
-need cowl hood for forward exit sc top
-need tuned

For the brakes I have be lookin at a hydroboost set up.
http://powerbrakeservice.net/new-1989-1992-ford-t-bird-hydroboost-brake-booster.html
But today i can across this
http://www.fabquest.com/wilwood-super-pedal-brake-and-clutch-pedal-assembly.html
Anyone have any experience or input on this set up? I have to gut the interior and half the engine compartment to repair the firewall anyway. Also any suggestions on anything else i should lookin into or change on the car would be much appreciated.

Last edited:
How do you know the teves is shot?

It may just need a relay or a fresh accumulator...