PDA

View Full Version : Speedo/Odometer questions



Les Borda
07-04-2014, 08:41 PM
So the 90 my son bought , the odometer is NFG, speedo is fine. Apparently Bill at SC Performance has the gears and nighmare instructions of how to change them...or for 40 buck you can ship it to Bill and he will do it but no doubt the unit will be gone for ages.

If one got a complete speedo, and maybe one of you fellows has one, how can you or maybe you can't, reset the odometer to the current reading his has?

John Ludorf if you see this HELP lol I know you know how and no doubt have speedos.


Thanks

Les

My BAD I bet Bill's gears at SC Performance are for MPH not KMH!!!!

Falcon20x
07-04-2014, 11:01 PM
check with these guys

Odometer Gears LTD
757-593-3478

Les Borda
07-05-2014, 04:57 PM
Falcon I checked their site not a word about ones for kms. What was amusing is their install instructions where from SC performance only you get the 2 gears for 50 bucks not 79 like Bill charges

shoalcracker
07-05-2014, 06:11 PM
Les

I had a US 145 mph speedo where the odometer quit.

Made the assumption it was gears.

Took it apart to find the gears were all good.

Didn't know were to turn so I swapped out the motor from the CDN speedo I had just removed..

Odometer now works....but in KM.

Gears I think are the same and its the motor that is calibrated.

Paul

Les Borda
07-05-2014, 09:33 PM
Ah I see Paul that would make sense as well the motor calibrated for miles or kilometers rather than the gears. Thank you for the tip!!!!!

Cheers