Interesting Day at the Track

SCrazy

SCCoA Member
Interesting day at the track today:

First off I got tossed out after two passes for my factory aluminum spare front wheels not being NHRA compliant. Evidently NO factory spare wheels are technically approved since they are not tested/rated to the speeds seen at the track. Good news was that since they missed the wheels at tech they refunded my $$ and gave me a pass to return for free. I've been running these wheels at the track for about 10 years and never had an issue before but the rule in the NHRA book was pretty clear and explicit.

Second I managed a new personal best pass before getting tossed 10.516 @ 128.11 with a 1.449 60' so that was pretty exciting.:D

I also took a video from under the car of the new rear end at work:

This was not of the best pass but I think this pass was 10.57....I surprised just how little the suspension moves. I need to educate myself now on making adjustments to the setup to maximize things.

Last edited:
Interesting day at the track today:

First off I got tossed out after two passes for my factory aluminum spare front wheels not being NHRA compliant. Evidently NO factory spare wheels are technically approved since they are not tested/rated to the speeds seen at the track. Good news was that since they missed the wheels at tech they refunded my $$ and gave me a pass to return for free. I've been running these wheels at the track for about 10 years and never had an issue before but the rule in the NHRA book was pretty clear and explicit.

Second I managed a new personal best pass before getting tossed 10.516 @ 128.11 with a 1.449 60' so that was pretty exciting.:D

I also took a video from under the car of the new rear end at work:

This was not of the best pass but I think this pass was 10.57....I surprised just how little the suspension moves. I need to educate myself now on making adjustments to the setup to maximize things.