PDA

View Full Version : Question about aftermarket oil press sending unit install



joenintiesc
05-21-2015, 11:01 PM
I want to install my new oil pressure gauge. I'd also like to keep the stock gauge hooked up and working as well.

If I use the tee fitting pictured below, do I also use the stock stalk/ fitting in the other pic?

I don't see how i would be able to squeeze the two sending units into that tight space unless I use both the stock stalk along with the tee.

bowez
05-22-2015, 05:32 AM
I'm using the OEM stalk and a Tee

joenintiesc
05-22-2015, 09:57 AM
I'm using the OEM stalk and a Tee

Great thanks!

Kurt K
05-22-2015, 11:35 AM
I used a brass close nipple, a brass tee and a brass street 90. Mine is offset a bit because I'm using a mechanical gauge and have braided SS hose attached instead of a sending unit.

Here's a picture from my garage page.
http://www.sccoa.com/forums/garage_attachment.php?id=687

joenintiesc
05-22-2015, 12:33 PM
I used a brass close nipple, a brass tee and a brass street 90. Mine is offset a bit because I'm using a mechanical gauge and have braided SS hose attached instead of a sending unit.

Here's a picture from my garage page.
http://www.sccoa.com/forums/garage_attachment.php?id=687

Thanks Kurt! I actually stumbled on that pic last night while searching. I'd like to fit both the oem sending unit and the new gigantic sending unit that came with the gauge in there. I like the idea of being able to get the warning light on the dash if I should have a serious oil pressure problem...