PDA

View Full Version : SC Belt Length



SCrazy
09-22-2016, 09:15 AM
If I change my blower pulley from 3.5" to 2.75" how much shorter an SC belt would you guess I need.

I'm thinking an inch or two??

Quik95SC
09-22-2016, 09:48 AM
What size belt are you running now Brian?

BLOWN38
09-22-2016, 09:56 AM
Take your measurements and input here http://www.blocklayer.com/pulley-belteng.aspx

You don't really need to measure the centers, just input your diameters and then adjust the centers to get the belt length you are using now then input the smaller blower pulley and see what belt length it gives you.

Quik95SC
09-22-2016, 10:40 AM
Take your measurements and input here http://www.blocklayer.com/pulley-belteng.aspx

You don't really need to measure the centers, just input your diameters and then adjust the centers to get the belt length you are using now then input the smaller blower pulley and see what belt length it gives you.

That is pretty darn cool web site there!

SCrazy
09-22-2016, 10:51 AM
What size belt are you running now Brian? Forty Inches

SCrazy
09-22-2016, 10:52 AM
That is pretty darn cool web site there! Nice.....thanks Chris