PDA

View Full Version : SCU Chip



Dahoopd
10-10-2016, 12:58 AM
Not sure if anyone still uses these. Its been so long since I have been on here, everyone is probably tuning their own cars by now.

The chip is an SCU and was used in my SC and my 5.0 Bird. It presently has the tune for the 5.0 so you would need to reflash it. Check to see if SCU is still reflashing chips prior to purchase. Thanks, D

Make Offer Shipped!

BLOWN38
10-10-2016, 04:00 PM
Does it look like this?

http://www.moates.net/images/f3v2_v01.jpg

Dahoopd
10-10-2016, 05:32 PM
No, it's a plug in chip that plugs in the back of the ecu. It was installed/removed with cotton gloves and stored in an esd bag.