PDA

View Full Version : Heat problem



CougarXR/7
12-27-2016, 12:07 PM
Ok.......would the blower motor control prevent the entire heat system to go blank? the display and controls seem to be getting no power. fuses, connections are good, even swapped in a spare heater/ac control unit.

sam jones
12-27-2016, 08:48 PM
Good evening


Does the HVAC control unit display a fault code number? Could be the blended door motor has failed. Try search.



http://www.sccoa.com/forums/showthread.php?134411-The-cursied-Blend-Door-failier-HELP-PLEASE!!!

http://www.sccoa.com/forums/showthread.php?117333-94-SC-Climate-Control-Issues-No-Heat


Good Luck.

CougarXR/7
12-28-2016, 12:35 PM
I can hear the blend doors open......the temp display is blank and there is no power to the control unit. Can't find a break in the wires, fuses are good....

TBirdJKC
12-28-2016, 10:23 PM
If you ever find a solution, I would love to know. I had the same issue and ended up having to run a new constant hot to the climate unit and radio, and a new switched positive to the climate unit from the fuse box. Traced as much of the wire as I could and couldn't find any damage, but I had no continuity.

The air diverter will still work without power to the unit since its vacuum powered, but the temp blend door and blower should not.

sam jones
12-29-2016, 05:41 AM
Good morning


Did you try to reset Electronic Automatic Temperature Control (EATC) module?



Try search.



http://www.sccoa.com/forums/showthread.php?135715-Auto-Climate-Control-Calibration



Good luck.

CougarXR/7
01-06-2017, 02:50 PM
Going to try to get a code again and seee where it goes. May just have to run a new hot wire to the control unit.

CougarXR/7
01-12-2017, 04:38 PM
I am very close to taking the factory heat/ac unit out completely and add a hot rod type heater......save some weight too for Road Course.

CougarXR/7
03-01-2017, 01:09 PM
I re-checked everything from the fuse panels to the control unit.....the display and heat controls are dead. Can the blower motor controler kill everything?

bt04250
03-01-2017, 02:09 PM
From what I recall when repairing the same issue on my 95 the display power feed came from the fuse block under the dash.