PDA

View Full Version : Need Help With A Fuse



1BADSC
01-27-2003, 07:59 PM
In the fuse box inside the car the middle row of fuses I need to know what the bottom fuse is. Mine is missing that fuse, i need to know if it is a 15 or a 30 amp. It is in the middle row and is the fuse closest to the floor.

90xr7reborn
01-27-2003, 08:30 PM
It's a 15 amper, runs the courtesy lamps and power mirrors...Bill

1BADSC
01-27-2003, 08:35 PM
Thanks for your help, guess I better go get that 30 amper out of there
lol. Wonder what could have caused it to melt like it did. I have never had any real electrical problems just the usual headlight switch. HMM any thoughts.


Thanks again

90xr7reborn
01-27-2003, 08:44 PM
That particular fuse looks like it powers every accesory light in the whole car:) . Fuses are strange animals. I bought my wife an 89 cat and the digital dash didn't work and i couldn't find a blown fuse so I went and changed every fuse in the block with a parts car I had. Every fuse I pulled out was fine, But when I put them into the parts car in the same position (i knew the parts car dash worked) that fuse blew. Now the dash works fine. I guess like anything else they just get tired...Bill