PDA

View Full Version : swapping plenum help pls ?



blksc
02-12-2003, 11:50 AM
Any ideas on best way to swap Plenum assembly ?

tbirdsc357
02-12-2003, 12:20 PM
The only way to change the inlet plenum is to take the blower off, then it's just a matter of un-bolting the plenum from the back of the blower.

I THINK this is what you are asking??:confused:

blksc
02-12-2003, 01:00 PM
Yea thats what i wanted to know. How hard is it to unbolt the blower ? does have egr make things more difficult ?

tbirdsc357
02-12-2003, 04:15 PM
Yes, having the EGR makes it a pain in the a$s. There are two bolts that holds it to the plenun. However, there is not much space back there. You also have to remove all the vacume hoses that are attached to the plenum.

What I had to do was take the passenger side wiper cowl off and that gave me a bit of space to work with.

Once you have removed the TB, the throttle cable bracket (which also bolts to the plenum), the upper IC tube, the blower belt, then all you have to do is get to the three main bolts that hold the blower down.......and there you have it.

Hope this helps.

blksc
02-12-2003, 09:16 PM
Helps alot thanks !