PDA

View Full Version : Code 66 MAF sensor



rplaster
03-19-2003, 07:23 PM
Car won't idle lopes up and down only code i get is the MAF sensor circuit out of range (low).

rplaster
03-19-2003, 09:43 PM
I forgot to mention that i have another MAF sensor off my parts car i put it on and still got code 66.

vancouverBC
03-19-2003, 09:55 PM
You are getting intake air that has not been metered by the MAF. Do an intake air leak test with propane or something at every intake, IC, and vacuum hose/connection. Good luck