PDA

View Full Version : Desktop Dyno File



Night-Ryder
04-06-2003, 12:05 AM
Hey,
Just got a copy of Desktop Dyno and was wondering
if anyone out there had a *.dyn file of an SC i could
import into the program.

Thanks
Nick V

1BADSC
04-06-2003, 12:15 AM
I can try to find it, I have the program as well. I had to input all the stock info that I could ie. Bore and stroke and other things. I just kept changing the parameters until I hit the stock HP and tq ratings at the right RPM.. You can get the stock head flow numbers from Coy Millers website, and input that into the head profile. You should also be able to find the stock cam profile somehwere.

silversc90
04-06-2003, 12:21 AM
You know any where someone could download a version of that?

Night-Ryder
04-06-2003, 12:22 AM
Just hop on Kazaa the file sharing program and set the search to software and type in desktop dyno
worked for me :D

Its only like 1.2Megs

silversc90
04-06-2003, 12:24 AM
cool thanks

1BADSC
04-06-2003, 01:59 AM
Better watch using Kazaa. Can we say Spyware. Try using Limewire instead or aqusition. Also some new programs use digital watermarks that are set off when you are online while using them. Dreamweaver, Movie Studio, are just a few examples. Don't want to get caught pirating a 900 dollar program.