PDA

View Full Version : fuel level gauge.



10second sc LTD
04-20-2003, 12:46 PM
my fuel gauge all of a sudden just shot up an over the full line with my last fill of gas, why did this happen and should i be worried about it. i mean i'm smart enough to know to keep an eye on the miles so's not to run out of gas but it's bugging the hell out of me. i was planning on putting a better fuel pump in so i just might replace the whole unit "pump / an float" . but i still want to know what causes this an am i the only one to see the kinda problem???

kevenj90sc
04-20-2003, 01:11 PM
must be something common only to the SC "LTD" edition........

:-) sorry i couldnt' resist!.......seriously it's probably a bad sending unit, not the gauge. If you ground the sending unit wire i think the gauge should peg full.........might as well replace it while the tank is out.

10second sc LTD
04-20-2003, 01:48 PM
very funny keven , i will how ever replace the unit when i'm changing out the fuel pump.......thanks.