Please read gldiii

BlkSCnKS

If you don't mind me asking, what do you do for a living and your SC. Every time I read about something you have done to your car I just think "Wow, to have the finances to have that done would be incredible." Sorry, this has been something I have been wondering for a while and mechanical engineering hasn't been going incredibly great for me. Calc II is a b#*@h and it has really been tripping me up so maybe it is time for a major change. Thanks, Brandon

Carreer Choice

BlkScnKs, Stick with your choice of professions. I recieved my PhD in Mech. Eng. awhile ago and have my own company now. Nothing is goign to come quickly, unless you're born with the right last name. Good Luck !

Brandon, most of my projects are spread out over several years and are not always a big chunk of cash at once! You'll probably realize that I an not exactly a youngster just starting out in life! I am an independent computer programmer and work is mostly feast or famine. I have been doing this kind of work for more years than I care admit. I have owned my 89 since April, 1989. I'm the first and only owner. It was long paid off before the mods began for it's tenth birthday. The SWB project took over 3 years and the new Whipple project has been going on for about a year now. I also have the luxury of not having a wife or children. That will probably explain a lot of my spending habits! LOL I am also somewhat of a perfectionist in doing stuff, so many things are done over until I get them like I want them. Just my burden to bear, I guess!