Lowering springs 1.5?1.75??2.0???

SCIBURNRICERS

I want to lower my car!I have the 89 SC,I had a 92 that I believe was lowered 2 inches and I liked that height!If anyone has a lowered sc can you please send me a pic!,Tell me how low it is,and where to get 2 inch lowering springs,and also who has good prices and qualitly,One more thing where to find cheap shocks and struts..Thanks
Randy

Email: Vtec474@netscape.net

I'm a newbie when it comes to modified cars, but I lowered my Cougar with the Eibach kit, which lowers the car 1.5'' and I wouldn't go any lower. There is clearance, but depending on the road conditions in your area, more than that might cause problems. Also, when riding in the city, those sidewalk entrances are sometimes a little high to keep the car from touching the ground, so... For the shocks, I don't know cause I kept the original ones since they were fine. You have to prepare yourself for a rougher ride with this setup, though.

Sorry, I have none and there's no way I can have some before the end of July since I'm currently in Germany and I wasn't able to fit the car in my luggage, sadly because of the unlimited speed on the Autobahn:( . Anyways, there is roughly 1.25 inches between the top of the wheel and the bottom of the outside fender, so it gives an awesome look. Check out Aaron Pedroza's car (92 SC) to have a general idea of the height. Also, when you install the springs, if you do it yourself, you'll have the feeling of having been ripped off until you finally put the whole car down because the springs will look like the was actually raised until then. And if your jack used to fit tight before you lower the car, try to find a lower one, because you'll have fun taking it out of there afterwards. It didn't happen to me but it was pretty close.

Less

lowering

im going to drop my car 1.5 but i have stock tires and will my tires hit the wheel well at all