Turbocharged 351 in a Super Coupe a reality

drools.......drools more....
i bet that can pass anything on the road...except a gas station that is.

nicely done.
Ive been wanting to put a 351w in a t-bird...but im a broke college student. I cant wait till i can finally get my own garage so i can work on a project like that.

--dz--

Wayne,

Wow...It looks great !....I can't wait to see the dyno sheets. Please let us know how it feels to drive a 10 second SC.

David

Wayne Strikes Back!

Cool work man. Have you driven it? tuned it? Does it run like a toggle switch or streetable? Any quirks to fix or does it purr like a kitten.

If that thing is tame and mild mannered yet good for 120mph+ trap speeds then you will make a lot of folks insanely jealous!!!!!!!

Looks great from here!

Micah

Great setup and all and certainly that's enough motor for the car, but one must ask why not use a Cleveland instead of the Windsor? wouldn't fit? Couldn't get one?

Nice

Very nice Wayne,i missed seeing this in person last night.I had to work and got there after 10;30.once you have broken the engine in post some awesome numbers for all to see!It looks like it was worth the wait.Excellent!

Thanks for the compliments.

A Windsor is much more common than the Cleveland and shares many parts with the 302. Many of the parts I have are from 302 mustang and tbird. There is a much better selection of aftermarket parts as well.

The DFI does not have a toggle, but you can save and upload different files on the fly. You need the laptop to do it. The car is very streetable and it shouldn't be a problem at all. There is still lots of tuning to be done, and I haven't turned up the boost yet.

I am installing a fully built AOD in a couple of weeks. The near-stocker is already slipping when if shifts third full throttle at low boost.

Boost is fully adjustable. Right now it's set at the minimum, 7 psi, and the turbo should have no problems running 20+ with the right tune and some race fuel.