Question about SCTuner/EEC Tuner???

shogun92

Hey guys...this is my first venture in this forum, and I appreciate any help you have to offer.

Im looking to purchase the SCTuner/EEC Tuner, but here is the kicker...i dont own a T-bird...I own an SHO. I have a 92 Supercharged SHO. Unfortunately, it needs some serious tuning. Currently I have narrowed my options down to the SCTuner. But I have a couple of problems:

1) I have no experience with tuning cars (like this)
2) Very few SHO owners have EEC Tuners and can offer me assistance
3) The only dyno shop in town says they will dyno the car, but I would have to make all of the adjustments

I was wondering if you guys could offer some assistance. Exactly how hard is it to tune teh car? Am I capable of doin it myself? Is there anybody in Cincinnati, OH that would be willing to help?

I understand this forum is dedicated to Super Coupes, but over the years I have had nothing but luck with SC owners and their willingness to help. I thank you ahead of time for any/all of your help!

If you don't think you can handle tuning your own car try Brian Herron (Brian MarkVIII) he can burn a chip for it and has tuned many SC's.

Fred (Fred4.3) can also tune your car for you pretty cheap although the startup cost is quite high. The EEC tuner runs about $350 plus you will need a laptop computer to be able to use it.

Jeff

You can find info on the EEC tuner at mn12.com

Thanks for the info...I was actually looking at the EEC Tuner that can be found at www.sctuner.net. mainly because it has SHO specific software.

I have tried doin teh chip proces with teh SHOShop, but it has become too tedious due to a lack of hands on ability (they are in California). So I figured an EEC Tuner would be my best bet.

Where are Brian and Fred located? And will the tuner at mn12.com work with my SHO (the site was down)?

Thanks again!