Hello

ThunderHawk SVT

Hello all I am just a newbie, but I would really like to go to a meet down here in phoenix. I have been asking in the Tccoa about any meets here but there don't seem to be any. I now have a SC and LXII, but my SC isn't in the best shape right now. I will check back for any date that members decide on and I will try to be there. I work Friday nights so I will not be able to attend then. I am usually up at the Scottsdale Pavills on Saturday nights with the Vortex VW Crew.

glad to see you post. We are trying to get a meet together this month. Any ideas you may have would be great. I may come out to the Pavilions this weekend. I haven't been in a while. What shape is you SC in? Running? What year?.

I just got the SC last weekend. It had been sitting for around three years in the AZ summer heat and monsoons. The paint [black] is sunburnt in several places on the roof, hood and the trunk lid. The leather seats up front are all cracked as well as for some of the dash. Other than that its not in to bad a shape. I have a 1990 LX black as well that is in pretty good shape. I have had it for around two years now. I might try parting some things from the LX to the SC. I will have some pics of them both hopfully be monday.

Whooee!! replace everything rubber on the car!! Dry rot happens here in a matter of months w/o use. Sounds like you have a project on your hands! Look forward to some pics!

Jeff

I'll come out and play if I can be socially acceptable in my Ranger pickup :) I'm in town for the next few weekends. I think I'm going to build a house in Sierra Vista, but I've got to get my stuff packed up and moved out of my house in Mesa (that I never actually finished unpacking and moving into) so that it can either be sold or rented out.

Paul