Got a "marble in the nose"......

z90sc

Naturally,last week I go to the dyno,this week my blower has a rattle in the snout.I did the old "listen through the broomstick" and not only do I hear a rattle but I can feel it through the wood.So what is the worst case scenario?Is it hard to replace the snout bearings?I'm not a master mechanic but I've done nearly all the work on my car and I'm not afraid to try.This is a 94/95 blower that was rebuilt by Magnusson has less than 1200k on it.Unfortunately I don't know if the warranty is still good because I got it in trade.So come on you "snout rebuilders "help me out here with some ideas/suggestions.
z

Pull the nose off and replace the coupler. I don't know why it is making noise so early after rebuild, but I bet that is the problem. They make a hella noise when they are bad. I got a brand new replacement coupler off of ebay for $23 inluding shipping(they sell them there all the time). The repair is easy and what a difference! I doubt it is a bearing problem, they usually go 150K miles without trouble.

Thanks Dave..where do I look on Ebay?I did a search but couldn't find anything on Ebay motors..where was the one you got listed?
z

I got a rebuilt supercharger from Magnusen in '99 and from the moment I put it on, it had a very loud rumble. Your marble analogy is acurate, it sounds like a rock tumbler. The mechanic who just put in my new motor said the supercharger was unusually loud, but he didnt give any advice on what to do. I just assumed this is how the SC sounded, but we all know what happens when you assume...
Is ebay the only place to get the coupler? And what is a coupler? Thanks.

Jason

coupler