Courts of NJ - Screwed

Billabong089

Ok so I went to court , sat for four hours... but thats besides the point...

I got two tickets, one for being out past curfew ( I'm a provisonal driver 17yrs old ) but I was coming home from work and the other was Obstruction of view ( sunglasses hanging down )... The cop said he cut me a break becuase I got pulled over for doing an illegal u-turn. Well the provisonal ticket was a court required one, so I plead not guility. The cop actually showed up and the prosecutor and cop talked to me, he was like " Why would you come to court and plead not guiltiy when I cut you a break and saved 3 points from your license etc etc.... and I replied, well it was a court required appearance,and the cop was " Oh I wouldnt have given you that, thats fuc*king stupid " and I brought up the point I was coming home from work and I was like yea I read it was ok to come home from work past curfew, the cop was like no I never heard that and the prosecutor said that too, but I was infact right, contacted the DMV and asked them, but that was after I changed my non guility to guiltiy plea. The cop was like alright do you just want to pay the fines and get the hell out of here, I was like yea.

So two hours later they call me up, the judge goes you plead guility , I was like yea...

I go to pay the two tickets, $270!!!!!!

Get this, the provisonal thing is $100 and the obstruction of view is listed as $44, but no I got charged $103 for each violation plus two $30 court fees.... TWO COURT FEES? I never heard such a thing, I feel so like screwed over and the prosecutor never told me she was going to raise the fines or anything. what should I do? Just give up, it just really bothers me because I feel like I got screwed over or the lady who rang up the tickets screwed up, I was like are you sure and she was like yea, she didnt even double check or anything.