PDA

View Full Version : Stock radio



ahoehn
02-17-2001, 02:07 AM
Does anyone know how to troubleshoot the stock radio? One day it worked, the next nothing. How do I isolate the head unit from the amps? Summerville, SC

XB70
02-17-2001, 10:38 AM
If you have the JBL system, the head unit may have blown at its power input stage. I had same problem, sent it to a stereo shop and they fixed it and never has given me trouble again. Check it out. Doubt your amps or anything else quit.

Glenn

ahoehn
02-17-2001, 03:42 PM
Thanks, sounds like sound advice. How much did it set you back? Do you remember?