Transmission leaks ATTN Mike38sc or any who knows

stocker 89

Hey When I put My long block back in . Not sure If I did everything right. I have no experience a at this sort of thing.

When I pulled the old engine the tork converter came off and inner tranmission shaft the smallest one came out.
I had already taken the pan off and drained out all the fluid.

OK So I put the tranmission pan on didn't change seal . I also took off the fill tube the O ring was worn. just stuck it back in for now did not bolt it to block did not replace O ring yet.
So I go to hook up TRANNY AND MOTOR. I put the inner shaftback in tranny then put a quart of mercon in and put tork converter
on. This is where I get foggy cause I don't really know what I am doing . Are there any seals I should have replaced or any other things I should have done while I had the converter off? The tork converter went on real good I pushed it on and turned it back and forth Pushed it in as far as it would go. Tightend it to the flywheel. There doesn't seem to be any clanking when the car is running. There was a clanking before I tightend it down from the flywheel smacking aginst the coverter studs. I got it as square I could.

Then dumped in 6 quarts in just till I get it up and running.... Well now that it will run but don't idle yet there seems to be a tranny fliud leaking probably lost a couple quarts so far just from starting it up.

So any advice would be good . Where Is the pump seal? How does the converter fill up ? I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT TRANNIES. I need to put a new pan seal in and filter in also gonna do the in line filter. Need to also put a o ring on fill tube and bolt it down. That is about all I know to do GONNA Do THIS early next week start tomorrow .

What else should be done ? What is the best fill procedure? I got some time to While I am firguring out my vac idle problems. Want to have my 89 AOD road ready so I can roll when it is all good. any advice and tips would be aperciated. Thanks.