PDA

View Full Version : Fuel Harness ground



Brandon
11-28-2003, 10:28 PM
What would happen if the ground on the fuel rail harness was not hooked up? Thanks

BobGPz
11-29-2003, 12:58 PM
Do a search from about a month or so ago. Someones car would start, but then die and not restart for a while. He plugged the ground wire in your talking about and it runs now..hope that helps as I have no link for it..

ss_scuba
11-29-2003, 03:46 PM
if you take away that ground, it forces electricity to flow through another point within the wiring harness that was not designed for it. Hook up the ground. It could save ya later, it's pretty tight back there with everything installed.