MAF question

tadmichael22

Just curious. Is upgrading to a larger maf a must for performance?
I am thinking about going with larger injectors and a larger fuel pump on my 93 SC. Where do you guys recommend getting these parts from. Can I just order them from summit or something?

Read the FAQ for starters there is enough information to keep you reading for a while. Then use the search function to look for any subject you would like more information on.

As of now it sounds as though you have a stock car. You should start with exhaust, then intake (as in the intake system), then a pulley. Then it depends where you want to go from there. Do injectors & pump before the pulley to be safe.

Jeff

Last edited:
maf question

I already have underdrive pulleys and the overdrive pulley as well. I also have exhaust mods done. Other than that everything is still pretty stock I am just getting started on it. I am just trying to figure out my best bet on what to change.
Tad

C&L 76mm works good. I would go for the late model blower and plenum then change to a early pulley. You might be getting close to the limit of the 30# injectors that's around 300hp.

Jeff

maf question

okay now, if I go to a 76mm and change fuel pump and injestior will I have to somehow re program any computers so its calibrated right?

Maf

www.supercoupeperformance.com sells the C&L Maf. When you order the Maf you also order a sampling tube that matches the size of your injectors. If you ever upgrade your injectors then you can just order a new sampling tube. No computer changes are needed with the C&L.

Jim

Look on Ebay, I bought a 76mm for $145 from Mustangperformance. You will need a tube for a Mustang with 19# injectors. Look on the TBSCEC there is a FAQ that tells you what size tube for different size injectors. The injectors you can probably buy a set of used injectors for way cheaper than any of the supercoupe related sites.