Pics of my 92 H.O. XR7 with Xenon Kit and lowered

sumzxr7

Hey all...

This is my first time posting any pics of my 92 H.O 5.0 XR7, as it has been in at a local shop getting restored.

Here are some pics. Sorry for the quality as I don't have a great side shot, but I can assure you more are to come.

It's been a long time, as I spent a lot of hours getting this car to where it is now...still some small items (i.e. like lowering the rear) but she's essentially done.

It's got the full Xenon kit front to back as well as the sides and it was lowered in the front with Eibach spings.

The car was also painted Jet Gloss black.

Here are some pics..

new_cougar_1.jpg

new_cougar_2.jpg

new_cougar_3.jpg

Oh man, does that look sweet! I love the cougars with SC ground f/x. IMO you gotta ditch those rims tho... :p

sumzxr7 said:
It's got the full Xenon kit front to back as well as the sides...

Paul, those aren't the same as the SC ground FX. However, I think they look pretty good on that XR7. I'm not sure about having deleted the belt mouldings along the doors. To me, with the way the Xenon kit fits before and after the door, you might find it looks better with the belt mouldings. You need some nice driving lights to fill in those gaping holes in the front bumper cover/lower valence.

I had a certain affinity for those cars (5.0L HO in an XR7) since way back when I worked for a Ford dealer, and I got to drive a couple around when they were on the used car lot. They made for a very nice mix of power and comfort!

That's shaping up to be one sweet ride! ...Now just get yourself a nice huffer for that beast, and start wearing your way through the rear tires! ;)

Cheers,

Sean

Thanks guys..

I will soon be installing fogs to cover up the openings, and putting on SC rims to replace the stockers I have on now.