PDA

View Full Version : A chic with a Tbird

Mandis Tbird
04-12-2002, 02:54 AM
First of all, I would like to say that I am kind of disappointed because I feel like I am left out on outings or that I cannot join the SCCOA because I do not own a SC--I have a 1997 Tbird. But I still love my car and I would never ever trade it in or get rid of it. Although I am still learning about my engine, I am proud to say that I am a chic who is not afraid to get dirty and work on the engine itself. I wish we could all get together more often. There is nothing like being around another tbird on the road and if we all got together somewhere--at least we would make an impression and stand out. I am not sure of the different age groups we have in the Cali area, but I am 21. I would love to get to know each and everyone of you as well as learn more and more about our BEAUTIFUL cars!

Mandi =0)
Torrance, Cali
3.8 '97 Tbird

jasonLmarsh
04-12-2002, 08:46 AM
I'm sure you're not being left out. For the most part everyone here welcomes all Tbirds, not just SC's Besides, a woman that has good taste in cars, and isn't afraid to get dirty.... Isn't that like every guy's dream? :)

BTW, I'm in OKC but I make it out to Orange County a couple times a year. Right now I'm scheduled to go the first week of July.

TBKHomeworld
04-12-2002, 11:47 AM
Howdy Mandi! (Whoops, sorry, my Texan background is coming out in me).

Glad to see a post on here from a woman who loves Tbirds AND works on her own car (Not to say there isn't others....just not many). We are having a small get together later this month on the 21st up in LA at a drag strip. I'm hoping we can have a more of a shop and shine type get together also one day. Sometimes it's nice just to get together, talk about the cars, have a good time, listen, drool, talk about mods, etc.

In August we are going to be having a big get together with all the Northern and Southern Califorina Birds.