Computer is messed up, Please help

SC UL8R1990

My computer is messed up and im really worried. I have no recycling bin......and when i go to the start button then "All Programs" there is nothing!!!! whats wrong?

please help
thanks

another thing -

when i try to search for anything , i get nothing, it doesnt even try searching for files.

OS ? i dunno im not a computer pro:(

im on windows home XP , and internet explorer 6

this is really bad, i keep seeing something about the DLL not working or something?. my outlook express mail is not working either.

is there a way i can restart the computer from its original settings? like just completely start over again?

is there a microsoft tech line i can call?

I'm sorry...OS stands for oporating system and you answered my qeustion by replying you use windows XP.
I have some good news and I have some bad news.
Good news first:
Windows XP has a restore system feature built into it, so in answer to your qeustion yes you can go back in time on the settings of your computer to around the day it was setup as long as the feature is turned on. By default that feature is turned on but check and make sure by left clicking on the start button then double left click the control panel icon. Once the control panel opens you will see an icon called System double left click the system icon. A window should open that has info about your comp listed and you should see 2 rows of tabs along the top edge of the window. Find the one that says system restore and left click it. On that page you will see how your comp is set up to handle certain different problems. Look for a small box to the far left of the window and not quite halfway down the window. The words "Turn off system restore" are right beside the little box. Make sure that box does not have a checkmark in it. No check in the box means system restor is turned ON, a check mark in the box means system restore is NOT turned on and you're screwed as far as an easy fix.