low brake pedal at idle/low rpm??

ddw350

after following some advice earlier and doing some things other members have said[cleaning the booster,checking all fittings...]i still have a very low pedal at idle and low rpms.theres hardly any resistance for the first 2 or so inches,then you go a little further and they work.but it goes WAY lower than it used to and triggers the firm ride light.once i start driving the brakes are great.its still idling up when you hit the brakes a few times at idle.i have a new master cylinder that was vaccum bled along with each wheel bled to ensure no air in the system.this did nothing...also before i did this ,there was brake fluid dripping insid the car.another member said it was from the bad master cylinder.ive been working on this thing for like 10 hours all together!!

we bled it at the master cyl forever,then he vaccum bled the whole system,i dont know how much more bleeding it will take!this problem came all of a sudden last saturday,and after all this,it still feels exactly the same.i believe the low vaccum idea,wonder how and why this happens?

Maybe I can save you some time. Stick your ear under the dash down by the brake pedal and turn your head so you're ear is directed at the area where the Booster enters the interior wall. You should hear a hissing noise if a vacuum leak is present. Replace the Power Brake Booster, and make sure all brake pads are new, and then see what kind of RPM you have, and how much pedal you have. Low vacuum in a booster will feel like a bad master cylinder, but the car will stop fine with the need for increased effort on the pedal. This is one vacuum leak that actually lowers RPM.

discipled1